The  Inaugural AABCS Cruise 

October 23 – 28, 2000
The Carnival Cruise Ship “MS Celebration”
Galveston, TX – Cozumel and Cancun, Mexico   

Back Row (Authors)
Parry Brown, Kathleen Cross, Eric Jerome Dickey, Lolita File, Trisha Thomas , Norma Jarrett , Sara Freeman Smith , Anita Bunkley , Victor McGlothin, Jewell Parker Rhodes, Kimberla Lawson Roby

Middle Row (Authors)
Dr. Edwin Johnson, Evelyn Coleman, Vincent Alexandria , Maxine Thompson , Nina Foxx, Pat G’Orge Walker , Jetola Anderson Blair , Dawn Marie Knight , Jacquese Council Silvas, Pamela Williams Guinn , Anfra Boyd , Delores Thornton

Front Row (Event Planners)
Mary Jones, Pamela Walker-Williams, & Juanita Cole Howard

Floor (Official 2000 AABCS Bookseller- Sibanye, Inc.)
Robin C. Green-Cary

AABCS Logo and Book Cover Art by Juanita Cole Towery